Welcome or Register

The Preserve at Jordan Lake Realty & Golden Real Estate

840 The Preserve Trail
Chapel Hill, NC 27517
Tony Golden, Broker
Office: 919 545-8811
Cell: 919 810-8817

Email Us
 

Quick Search


view all


Any

Any

No Min.

No Max.

Find a Listing








Testimonials Page

"Tony was great to work with, showing us numerous homes over a couple of years, patient until we found the perfect home. He provided extensive information regarding the neighborhood, explained the details of purchasing the home step by step, and assisted us through the home inspection with good advice on how to handle necessary repairs. He was always available, and always courteous, showing professionalism and expertise every step of the way. My husband and I truly appreciated all his efforts. We love our new home, and Tony was wonderful to help us find it!" 10/04/2018 - Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Chapel Hill, NC.
. "Tony was a great asset helping sell our home. We had moved and he was always available to let in painters, HVAC, etc. He made sure lights were on for showings and off later. Many homes stayed on the market longer than ours." 08/20/2018 - Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Chapel Hill, NC
"Overall we are pleased with the representation that Tony provided. We were able to sell our home fairly quickly. He was very familiar with our neighborhood and was able to market our home effectively." 07/23/2018 - Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Chapel Hill, NC.
"Tony was very effective in applying his knowledge of the neighborhood for assisting us with establishing sell price and marketing strategy. Being local, he provided efficient, timely responses to all requests and issues throughout the process. I strongly recommend his services." 04/14/2018 - Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Chapel Hill, NC.
"Very pleased with Tony. He was very knowledgeable in the market for our neighborhood. The entire process was very smooth and he worked with us to adjust showing times for our convenience as we have a dog. Best part was that our house was under contract within 12 days of listing for more than we had been asking and it closed 4 weeks later!" 04/12/2018 - Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Chapel Hill, NC.
"Tony is an excellent realtor in every way. He responded to every one of my requests no matter how preposterous. Plus he was always kind and respectful. I would highly recommend him." 11/29/2017 - Bought a home in 2017 in Griffins Crossroads, Pittsboro, NC 27312.
"Tony helped me sell my old townhouse and buy a new townhouse this summer. He was excellent (again). I used Tony almost fourteen years ago as well to buy my first townhouse, and because of that experience, I did not hesitate to use Tony again. He has years of experience and knowledge of the area, a great attention to detail, is very timely with responses to questions, and overall made the process seamless." 10/21/2017 - Bought and sold a home in 2017 in Auburn Hills, Durham, NC 27713.
"I found Tony to be very business minded, aggressive and committed to get the job completed. He was always readily available to address any concerns or answer any questions that I had. I would highly recommend Tony to anyone in need of a real estate agent." 08/24/2017 - Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Chapel Hill, NC.
"I believe that Tony is one of the best real estate brokers in the Chapel Hill area. His advice is very good and much appreciated. Tony respond to either e-mail or phone call immediately. He kept us informed of every step. We believe that Tony made this sale possible and we are grateful to him." 08/17/2017 - Listed my Single Family home in 2017 in Chapel Hill, NC.
"Tony is very professional and results-oriented. He was able to list and sell our property within 48 hours of listing and worked with us, our home buyer, and the person from whom we purchased our new home in a very personal way to ensure that all dealings were fair and equitable and on schedule. I would definitely recommend Tony when working with listings involving The Preserve at Jordan Lake and any tangential listings in the western Wake/eastern Chatham County area as well." 07/24/2017 - Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Cary, NC.
. "Tony helped us sell our old home in Apex and purchase our new home in Chapel Hill! He was highly knowledgeable about the the market and always very responsive." 07/17/2017 - Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Chapel Hill, NC
"Great Experience with Tony....Sold our home in 12 days!!! He's very familiar with the development and the surrounding areas. He handled all of our settlement requirements. I would highly recommend using his services." 07/11/2017 - Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Chapel Hill, NC.
"Tony was very helpful and very knowledgeable especially of the market at the Preserve at Jordan Lake in Chapel Hill. He was available day and night by cell phone. Not only did he keep me updated on showings on our house but also on the Preserve at Jordan Lake market in general I would highly recommend him." 07/08/2017 - Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Chapel Hill, NC.
"Tony listed and sold my home in a very short period of time. I followed his recommendations and all went according to plan. I highly recommend Tony Golden for all your real estate needs." 05/31/2017 - Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Chapel Hill, NC.
"Our experience with Tony was excellent. He is a long time veteran of the real estate industry and is very familiar with the process, details, etc. His tenure gives him plenty of experience to draw upon as he provides buyers (like me) and sellers guidance and assistance throughout the buying/selling experience. Tony and his family have lived in "The Preserve" at Jordan Lake for several years and have been very active in the community. His real estate office is also located in "The Preserve" next to the golf club house. That said, he has substantial first-hand knowledge of the Preserve (and surrounding communities) and what it's like to live in the area. Tony's a very good real estate agent and we'd highly recommend him ... especially for anyone looking to live in and about the Jordan Lake/Big Woods Road area. On top of that, he's a good all-around person too." 03/30/2017 - Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Chapel Hill, NC.
"Tony is an exceptional realtor. He supported us throughout the building process, the closing, and even after the move. His ability to negotiate with the builder helped us with upgrades and assisted with the resolution of the inevitable pitfalls along the way. Tony genuinely cares about his clients and demonstrated that concern by listening and responding to our needs. His experience and understanding of true customer service made for a great experience. In addition to his excellent skills, we appreciated Tony's display of integrity in all our dealings. We highly recommend Tony Golden." 03/06/2017 - Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Chapel Hill, NC.
Thanks for all your help in making our "dream home" a reality. We really appreciated that you went the extra mile to get us the best price for our home. You are truly a professional. Shelly and Don Edwards
In all our dealings with Realtors over the past ten years, we have never met anyone as helpful and energetic as you have been. Without hesitation, we would highly recommend your service to anyone who is looking for an experienced Realtor who cares about getting things done and doing them right! Thanks for taking such good care of us, we couldn't have done it without you! Karen and Saad Nouman
Thank you so much for taking the extra effort to make our first home purchase successful. You were there guiding us through all the crucial and important steps! You really listened to what we wanted in our home and you found exactly what we were looking for - at an amazing price! If we ever outgrow this home, we'll definitely be calling you! Don and Sharon Allen
You made buying a home so easy for my wife and I. We were grateful for how much patience you used in answering all of our questions and taking us to look at so many houses. You never pushed us into looking at something we were not interested in. We strongly recommend you to anyone looking at buying a new home. Kimberly and Guy West
After 50+years of marriage we have bought homes in many places, and Tony is the Best realtor we have ever met... besides the qualifications listed above, Tony is nice, helpful and very friendly, willing to take care of our many questions months after we bought our home. -Purchased a home in The Preserve at Jordan Lake. Carmen Dearing
Honest and straightforward. He spent countless hours with us in search of our new home. When was last time you had a realtor, the night before you moved in, up in your attic putting down plywood? And a year and a half later, seeing us outside working with outdoor lighting, stopping, and getting out of his car, and - after considerable time spent - recommending someone to fix it. If you are looking for someone to represent you in the sale or purchase of a new home in Chapel Hill, or the Triangle area, you will not find anyone better than Tony Golden. Ladd and Angela Baucom, Happily, Preserve Resident Baucom
Tony sold our property for us even in a tough year for the market. I've read other excellent reviews for buying a home and I would recommend him for also selling a home/property. I highly recommend Tony. Tammi
Tony was the 4th (yes, fourth!) and final agent when we purchased our home after a frustrating 5 month search. At that point I'm sure I wasn't the easiest or most agreeable client, but Tony couldn't have been more patient or respectful with me. From the introductory call to the contract signing, Tony was available and supportive every step of the way. Even beyond that, we've lived in our beautiful home almost a year now and Tony is still the first person to come over and help out (as recently as yesterday) when there's an issue with anything! That says more to me about his commitment to his clients than anything else. I'm proud to say he's not only my realtor and neighbor, but has become a good friend. Preserve Resident Alyson
I moved to North Carolina ten years ago looking to relocate near family. Tony Golden was recommended to me by a good friend so I made a call and arranged an appointment to discuss my list of requirements. Tony not only met every item on my list but negotiated with the seller to my advantage. He’s a buyer's dream….he listens, he takes time to show you properties that meet your needs, and has only your interest in mind. If for any reason I need to sell my home in the future,Tony will be my Broker. You will not be disappointed if you hire him. Delores N. Durham
I was relocating from out of state. Working for a global company and having to move every few years makes renting the better option for me. It can be difficult to find reputable and responsive realtors who will assist in finding rental homes. Although Tony primarily focuses on home sales, he was kind enough to help me review suitable options in the area after I found his sales office while driving through The Preserve at Jordan Lake. Bock
Tony is a top notch real estate agent. He helped us sell our home at a good price when the market was not so strong. There is no one who knows the local market better than Tony Golden Adam C.
He has an outstanding knowledge of my neighborhood. He is very personable and eager to please. He has been professional in all dealings. Strongly recommend to others. Susanne
How likely are you to recommend Tony Golden? highly likely We used Tony Golden to purchase a lot and to sell our home. He is very knowledgeable in all aspects of buying and selling. We were very pleased with Tony. Service provided. He Listed and sold a home or lot/land Annie
"Tony has extensive real estate experience, including roughly 16 years locally here in North Carolina. Further he knows the general Chatham County area real estate market perhaps better than anyone. He has represented me on both property purchases as well as sales, and has always represented us well. An additional point, which is very important, is that Tony truly represents his clients interests first." 12/04/2016 - Bought and sold a home in 2016 in Fearrington, Chapel Hill, NC 27517.
http://www.zillowstatic.com/static/images/badges/5star-agent-v.png

ALC - Accredited Land ConsultantBBB - Better Business BureauCBR® - Certified Buyer RepresentativeEqual Housing OpportunityREALTOR® certification

Real Estate Websites by iHOUSEweb iconiHOUSEweb | Admin Menu